Avatar

david chan

@dinner_dance

5.0

(216)

Singapore   ∙   Joined 9y 2m

Verified

Very Responsive

**Guitar Setup, Restring, Enhancements - Tone, Playability, Refurbish Guitar Accessories & Supplies Guided Guitar Purchase Svc **Old coins, Notes, collectables, vintage camera **Others.delivery by postage (not incl in price) meet up only if convenient.

Reviews

4.99

(216 Reviews)

1

2

9

30

4

18

4

  • Avatar
    jp_ review from seller17 days ago
    Easygoing buyer

    Easygoing buyer

    Fast and decisive

    Fast and decisive

    Thank you for being punctual!

  • Avatar
    tryingtofindaname review from buyer3 months ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    David is my go-to guy for any guitar related! He's very knowledgeable, and I'm happy to engage his services to change my tuning pegs, set up, and polishing! Definitely will take my new guitar and ask him to set it up next time :)

    Sengkang Punggol guitar accessories strings capo strap bridge pins nut saddle

    S$10

  • Avatar
    leavemealonethanks review from buyer3 months ago
    Unique listings

    Unique listings

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    A person who knows what his doing. thanks for the service. appreciate it alot. Would highly recommend people who need help on restringing their guitar to find him. very experienced

    Restring/ Refurbish / Restore Old Acoustic Guitar

    S$40

  • Avatar
    leklek02 review from buyer4 months ago
    Unique listings

    Unique listings

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Thank you bro! such a nice person and im impressed on your work! hoping to deal you again.

    Installation of pickup/electronics fishman sonitone for acoustic guitars

    S$100

  • Avatar
    rgabe review from buyer5 months ago

    David was really knowledgeable and pro-active. He gave suggestions and advice on what will work better. and v swift service as well. guitar plays and sounds much better. 👍

  • Avatar
    yu_y4ng review from buyer6 months ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    amazing experience with david. guitar was set up fast and he was very knowledgeable and prompt in advising me on specifics. outcome was a significantly reduced action and fuller, livelier sounding guitar with much better playability. thanks!

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    mus_sue review from buyer7 months ago

    Very quick with diagnostic of repairs needed for my second hand guitar. Friendly and reliable.

    Guitar Servicing Enhancements Repairs Troubleshooting Upgrades Modification

    S$30

  • Avatar
    gaming_stuff review from buyer7 months ago

    Repaired veneer on headstock which was coming off. Repair was well done, no excess glue or marks from clamping. Easy to deal with and fast work. Highly recommended 👍

    Guitar Servicing Enhancements Repairs Troubleshooting Upgrades Modification

    S$30

  • Avatar
    snw38 review from buyer8 months ago

    Well deserved praise for Dr. David for his excellent service on my guitar. Truly a dedicated and honest person to send your guitar to. Explain to u till the last details what he had done. Highly recommended. Don’t need to seek further, engage his services. No regrets!

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    jonathanlee21 review from buyer8 months ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Very professional and friendly. Was very understanding to answer all my queries and to accommodate my last min booking. Completed the setup + restring within a day and I'm quite pleased with how it turned out, it's much more comfortable to play now. highly recommended!

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    john.michaels review from buyer8 months ago (edited)
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    sent in my dreadnought for installation of pickups. David was able to advise me based on my needs and recommend me a listing that suits my needs. Thanks once again!

    Follow-up review

    Sent in my dreadnought acoustic for installation of pickups. David was able to advise and recommend a suitable pickup for my needs, able to troubleshoot and advise what to do should there be technical problems. highly recommended service!

    Installation of pickup/electronics fishman sonitone for acoustic guitars

    S$100

    Clock Icon 8 months ago (edited)
  • Avatar
    safiqrosley review from buyer8 months ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    helped me out with the action of my guitar, so much easier to play now, quick response as well, definitely recommended

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    arielfadz review from buyer9 months ago

    my guitar was dead for almost 6 years ...and David managed to Revived it,with a lovely finishings and make it sound like I just bought a new guitar.. very knowledgeable and stright fwd knows what he doing.. highly recommended

    Guitar Servicing Enhancements Repairs Troubleshooting Upgrades Modification

    S$30

  • Avatar
    samkung review from buyer10 months ago

    Sent my 2 guitars (Martin & Ibanez) now sounds much better, less finger pain on strings. Great service, responsive, helpful, knowledgeable & knows how to save cost. Advantage nearby my area. Higher recommended 👍🏼👍🏼

  • Avatar
    tiltlord_ review from buyer11 months ago
    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Speedy replies. Effective service and knows his work. Highly recommended.

    Restring/ Refurbish / Restore Old Acoustic Guitar

    S$40

  • Avatar
    malikiaziz0612 review from buyer11 months ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    excellent guitar set up service. knows what he's doing and as a bonus, was able to fix a crack on my guitar. guitar felt better than it was new

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    river1432002 review from buyer1 year ago

    Guitars were sent for setup to improve playability and was very happy with the result. Highly recommended. Will send other guitars soon.

    Lower Action Full Setup Improve Playability of Acoustic Guitar

    S$35

  • Avatar
    thehunted review from buyer1 year ago (edited)

    Guitar service was excellent! Got the guitar the next day! Very knowledgeable in accoustic guitar and answered all my inquiries! Highly recommend!

    Guitar Servicing Enhancements Repairs Troubleshooting Upgrades Modification

    S$30

  • Avatar
    branchen21 review from buyer1 year ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Goes the extra mile

    Goes the extra mile

    Really knowledgeable, pointed out some issues with the pickup I brought to him and remedied it without extra charge! highly recommended :)

    Installation of pickup/electronics fishman sonitone for acoustic guitars

    S$100

  • Avatar
    tofumast3rr review from buyer1 year ago
    Knows their stuff

    Knows their stuff

    Amazing chat

    Amazing chat

    Really helpful and patient with my queries! Thanks once again!

    Cure for Damp and/or Bloated Guitars (dehumidification treatment)

    USED